Stormy day

It became yesterday evening, but truly got strong during the day. Storm called Aila. Many people were out there taking pics on the shore of Näsijärvi -lake.

Sushi for lunch today, as I was so fed up on my own cookings. In the afternoon I run some errands for my father and my step-mom. In the evening I picked my daughter from the train station of Toijala, as she was visiting in Helsinki today and train stopped in Toijala, as there was trees fallen on electric wires. Late home, late dinner too, too late to workout my joints - or maybe I just got lazy.

A couple of more shots of the wind here.

Hope you like the shot of stormy lake. If you look closely, you can see there is a swimmer on the pier, right in the pic. There is a public sauna over there, and of course you have to go swimming, if you take a bath in hot sauna...! 

Susanna

Ps. Corona situation seems to be that virus again is raising here. Here is a link of THL, showing details of the virus situation here. Helsinki and Uusimaa is not leading anymorw in new cases.
49 new contaminations today.
Now there has been cases in nearby school of ours here in Tampere. Close shaves. Should we take masks in use... Hmmm?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.