RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Un Mil Pesos

Not a million pesos, only a thousand, but still quite rare and difficult to use. Few businesses in Zihuatanejo ever have change when you want to use a large denomination bill. I have had this in the safe since the Art Show a month ago, but tomorrow I go to the dentist where I'm sure I will be able to exchange it for my cleaning. I don't know when I might get another mil pesos (the largest ATMs distribute is 500 pesos), so I thought I would record this one. Viewers in countries other than the United States won't be surprised by the colorful money, but it still causes me (coming from the land of green, identically-sized cash) to pause and admire the bills everytime I use one of them to purchase goods and services here in Mexico.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.