Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Not My Best Effort

Should've used my tripod for sure.

And should've delayed my (virtual) Chester Half Marathon by a few hours too. The weather was way to hot for 13.1 miles and despite the nice breeze on offer I was way off my PB by over ten minutes. Not good. Maybe a started off too fast (like last year). The "breeze" carried me back home on the latter half, which sound conveniently good, but the reality was that the breeze became "static" and with the sun on full glow, I practically baked. On the plus side, I did walk on nearly ten occasions and still got 1 hr 56 minutes. Funnily enough, my Boss D attempted it today as well, but had to pullout at 9 miles for similar reasons. We both felt sick afterwards too, didn't feel like eating till late, which was a very strange coincidence. Maybe the sun and the moon was aligned at the wrong time?! Who knows.
I will try again next Sunday, as that is when the deadline is. Hopefully it'll be a tad cooler. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.