Cake

Sainsbury’s shop this morning, nice and early and fairly quiet.
While I was out hubby got a wash on and came up with a plan for next trip, walking on Offas dyke and I managed to find a pitch on a campsite near Chirk. Bit of gardening, well a bit for me and a lot more for hubby, and baked a cake using rhubarb from the garden.
Paperwork session this afternoon and turns out investments are starting to improve after they took a nose dive during lockdown, good news for us retired folk.
Walk with daughter and dogs.
Felt so much better today after great sleep last night.
It’s odd how things work out, we pop home for a few days and I got a letter from the hospital for the eye clinic, which is four months over due, but I would have missed it as it is next week. Not happy about going to the hospital but it’s important so need to do it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.