Probably the last

I grew quite a few sweet peas this year but these ones are doing rather well in a half barrell.  I am really surprised they are still flowering as the ones I planted out in the border came to an end about three or four weeks ago now.  I have never had greenfly so badly on sweet peas as I did this year and I think the ones in the border had a worse attack than these.  Also I don't think it was a good idea to grow them near broad beans.. black fly probably did damage to them as well.  Anyway.. these smell delicious and I just had to bring them inside to enjoy.  
I have been having a lovely time with this long warm spell we are having.. sadly outdoor meals have had to be abandoned as the wasps are a total menace.. so many this year.. grr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.