Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Shades of Fall

This is a section of a shawl, abstracted with help from PS Elements and PicMonkey.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for faithfully hosting Abstract Thursdays!

My day started early with my rescheduled dentist appointment.  It was painless, except to my wallet.  I expected it to be expensive and had set aside money for it, but it's still hard to part with it!!  After that, I stopped to visit Becky and the pups.  We had lunch and a nice visit.  It's the first time since March that we've had one-on-one time.  She was working part of the time so I was able to get some long overdue cuddle time with the dogs too. :-)

I learned about Air Quality Index (AQI) today.  It is measured on a scale of 0 to 500.  Healthy AQI is less than 50.  Today our AQI is 162, which is "unhealthy", but in parts of the west coast states it is over 400 which is "hazardous".  I thought it was bad here but this put it into perspective for me.  All the fires continue to rage and new ones are starting every day.

I have said this before, but I am grateful to the thousands of firefighters who are fighting over 1800 fires in the western United States.   

Edit:  I almost forgot to add the extra.  This car was in front of me and I have to admit to snapping this while driving.  I had to get the shot for MumOf4Wildlings and her little Jedi.  Notice the sign on the rear window. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.