'n Kiekie 'n Dag

By Sanri

Worth the Read

One of my favourite books. Maybe the most favourite.

Its inhabitant are, as the man once said, "whores, pimps, gamblers and sons of bitches," by which he meant Everybody. Had the man looked through another peephole he might have said, "Saints and angels and martyrs and holymen" and he would have meant the same thing.” - John Steinbeck Cannery Row 1945.
I went into the office today. Maybe I shouldn't have. My pass didn't work, I had to work out which cable go where. I had a headache by 10:00 . I drank a week's worth of tea by 11:00 (only because I didn't realise that the coffee machine was working and available, otherwise it woud have been a week's worth of coffee). I went for a nice walk yacht watching with D along the Waterfront lunchtime. The day ended better than it started, but I may have been more productive at home.

C went out to Isaacs for lunch with his colleagues and I met him after work. I had one drink with him and A and we left at about 19:30. I was tired.  Cheesy toast and an old episode of Celebrity Bake Off and we  were off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.