A Snow Adventure

Normally at the first sign of snow my car goes into hibernation mode. Instead today I thought if I stuck to main roads I would be alright to take it out. Adventurously I went as far as Drum, about ten miles or so west of Aberdeen.

The intention was to get a photograph of Drum Castle with the snow. I managed to get to the car park, there was only one other car there. However at this point my car developed a mind of its own and tried to dance. I decided to prudence was the order of the day and got out of the deeper snow in the car park.

The idea of parking the car and having a walk had to be abandoned. I did manage to stop on the road in front of the main entrance of the castle to get a photograph. It was snowing heavily at the time and I was getting moisture on the lens. Having retired inside the car for the sake of the camera and lens I took this photograph from inside the car!

Adventures over it was time for a coffee and the return to the relative safety of the city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.