Cameron's edited life

By cameronmcvean

The porcelain man

I've only just noticed that there's a wee figurine stuck on the groyne - go large to see what I mean. I wonder if he's the Old Man of the Sea, Neptune or Jesus?

Frustrating day so far: went out door shopping, only to find that there's no door shops anymore. Just offices that hand you brochures and internet links. Then I came across a large piece of plastic debris in the middle of the carriageway on the Sir Harry Lauder Road - due the close proximity of the car behind (seemingly attempting to climb into my boot) I had no option but to drive over it. And of course it got stuck under my car. Then I discovered that my new(ish) car came sans a jack, so I had no means of raising the vehicle. Did I mention the freezing sleet, driving wind and -2 degs temp at this point? However there was a very decent bloke on hand with a trolley jack (his trailer had shed a wheel) and he sorted me out in jig time. It's heartening to know that there's still good sorts out there.

I've just taken delivery of 'Lightroom' - I'm told it will compliment CS5, but time will tell... All clever tips and hints gratefully received.

GOOD NEWS

I'm back in the Wednesday night Retro 80s slot for the next four weeks. Why not tune in at 22:00hrs (GMT) tonight for a dizzy ride through that most fantastic decade of music. All shout-outs, requests, dedications and contributions gratefully received on studio@eastcoastfm.co.uk

listen here
Cameron's retro 80s show on EastCoastFM

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.