MarkHyson

By MarkHyson

It's the real (bad) thing...

Remember I went to the doctors last week for today's appointment. I went again today for today's appointment, saw the nurse. She told me I have type 2 diabetes, a couple of other things too.... I have tablets and it's not contagious.

This is the contents of my recycling bag, after it's been collected next Tuesday, I will never have another recycling bag like it again... change is about to happen, oh yeah!

So, after the docs, I met up with my friend Tony who has in the past earnt a living through his photography. He's not on blipfoto but you can find him on Twitter, he's @artlessordinary. We had a drink and a chat at Foyles pie and mash shop, then wandered around taking a few photos. Following a comment in her blip yesterday by London Sparrow (Marina) who had also been chatting to a professional photographer; I asked Tony about motivation and so on... he had the same train of though as I did, amateur or professional, it's really difficult some days to take a decent shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.