Hoverfly on lobelia

I've blipped hoverflies many times but I find them quite fascinating so no apogies for another. This one is hanging around some lobelia plants which are still going relatively strong.

What a gorgeous day it is. Really quite nippy first thing but since the sun got to work it's really been perfect. When the sun was getting to work so was I. The dining room where I have my desk is at the back of the house and gets no sun. It is a chilly room in all seasons. I could see the sunshine on the washing when I glanced out the window so that kept me going.

We concluded about 2pm which gave me the chance for a walk with Flora and enjoyment of the sunshine. Now I'm home and I'm going to have a wee sit and catch up on blip and the news. The covid news is sobering.

Last night we had a family zoom with our great nephew in Maastricht to wish him a happy 15th birthday. It was good to see everyone but I felt slightly bereft as we should have been making the train journey to Maastricht next month to see them all. That's not happening needless to say.

Wishing everyone a happy weekend, an end to smoke pollution on the west coast of North America and a healthy and prosperous Rosh Hashanah to people celebrating New Year. And good health to all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.