Flower Friday

Have been doing quite a bit of garden maintenance over the last week or so. With the help of my trusty gardeners / friends Gary and Jill. Today they came and cleaned out my barrel ponds, tied back the jasmine and helped me move some other bits and pieces. 
Gary has converted two existing corner shaped wooden planters into one big raised bed / trough. I shall upload an extra I took of it last night, part finished (still needs another coat of paint, hoping to do that this weekend).
Tomorrow I am going to investigate a new (to me) nursery to see what they have in the way of winter bedding.
I haven’t decided what to put in the raised bed yet, so may just fill with winter pansies until I get a feel for what will be right there.
Anyway, today’s blip is one of my cosmos flowers which are still producing masses at the moment, all the nice sunny warm days we are having I expect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.