Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Signs Of The Times

Day 178 of COVID-19 UK opening up and partial locking down again!

A beautiful warm sunny day, I needed to post a couple of things and Mrs BB wanted to return a library book so we headed into our local town centre of Ross on Wye, Herefordshire.  I do like the Gwalia store in the main street which is plastered in signs from an ages past, and my blipfoto shows it.

My sister messaged me that my favourite uncle (my mothers brother, John,) is terminally ill with the cancer having returned in his neck that was removed some ten years ago. He's been given from a few weeks to a couple of months. I promised them that they'd stay a night or two with us in our new house. A call I'll make tomorrow morning.

I've another uncle who's terminally ill as well. One way or another it's going to be an annus horribilis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.