Turning header...

... is not a feature of any combine that I know of, and it certainly isn't a feature of this one. Or it wasn't until a bolt holding the feederhouse (the part between the header and the rest of the combine) to the frame had snapped. I had harvested just over a half of what I intended for the day (the rest of the oats), but that was the end of it. Had to drive off to get a new bolt and then put the very small load in the dryer.

I tried to contact the owner, but he couldn't answer right away. When he did, I learned that something similar has happened before. Then it was the other side, but this bolt was also changed, so it wasn't very old. Odd that it should break like this. Maybe I should have bought one for the other side, too, and there may be damage to other parts as well. Interesting...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.