Igor

By Igor

lost and found

Watching the local TV news tonight and this pops up.

The station invites people to send in photos to use alongside the local weather forecast, so I sent in a copy of Tuesday's blip, not really expecting much.  

And sure enough, not much was what happened.  The presenter announced the photo and then the TV cut to a blank screen.  A voice-over apologised to viewers saying the photo had been lost.  I assumed that was that.

I'm in the kitchen tonight preparing supper when Anniemay shouts out that it's on again.  I rush in just in time to see my sunset dissolve into an image of a dog in a field of daisies.  

But thanks to the technology of 'catch-up' TV I am finally able see it on screen and grab a blip as well. Whoo hoo.  

So blippers - don't be shy - check out your local TV station in case they too want your pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.