Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

Working from Home

Another day working from home. I started at 7am - I had a few key people I needed to speak with before the meetings started. And I needed to check some details on a couple of papers. The big meeting today started at 9am and finished at 12:45. It went well for me - my strategy was agreed, so thats a big piece of work I can now get organised. It should make quite a difference. 

After that I had another meeting at 1pm, then one at 2, 3 and then 4:30. Then two reports to read, a highlight report to amend and a few tasks I'd picked up in the big meeting to get on with. I feel guilty because I usually email the team around Friday lunchtime, but it was 6pm before I was able to write that. 

Then went for a short walk with my eldest who is feeling a bit out of sorts. I took this on the way back - a road nearby. I like the way it curls into the trees.  We made chicken gyros for dinner - its a favourite with the boys. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.