Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Friday ......

Phone call last night from the care home to say that AJ’s pacemaker check went well. Also to confirm arrangements for her dental appointment today. I had made the appointment around 3 weeks ago, but because of the Covid situation, I was not able to take her. The home would organise this. I was informed that they had ordered a taxi and a care worker would go with her. AJ aware of the cost. Telephone call this morning to say there wasn’t enough money in AJ’s kitty to pay the taxi and I needed to bring some money before the appointment. Gggrrrrrr

Needless to say, hubby dropped some money off and by all accounts the appointment went well. :)

Watched the funeral at lunchtime of my friend, a lovely celebration of her life, a lady that always wanted to help, had such a positive outlook on life and still had so much more love to give. At 56, gone too soon. Lovely memories .....

Shopping - flowers not available for delivery in my weekly shop (?), so this is a flower from my hanging basket, that’s still hanging in there. :)

Flu jab this evening ..... :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.