Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Doggie Dreams

It is so much fun watching my girls when they have dreams.  It seems to involve a lot of running and jumping.   But then there are the "soft" dreams.  When Wally has one of these types of dreams, she grunts very softly - almost like a purr.  I like to think that she is dreaming of being in my lap getting lots of pets.  She was having one of these when I took this photo.  

We had a cold front move through earlier today and with it came lots of wind which seemed to blow a lot of the smoke out.  In fact, I was planning to go for a hike, but something upset my stomach today and I ended up staying home curled up in my chair binge watching Brunch with Bobby (an older cooking show featuring Bobby Flay).  

GREAT NEWS!  Today, our daughter made it out of China and to Jakarta finally.  It has taken her almost a year to get out. She is working at a prestigious private high school there as an English Literature teacher.  Even though they are holding classes online right now, she is now there in Jakarta for when they re-open.  But, now she faces 14 days in quarantine, but this should pass quickly - especially after everything she had gone through this last year. 

I hope you are all having a wonderful weekend.  

Forgive me for not commenting this evening.  My stomach is protesting again.  I will catch up tomorrow.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.