Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Celebration Cake

A bit of good news; though Rich probably won't be out til Monday now, I am going to be allowed to see him tomorrow! We're not allowed to go onto the ward, understandably, but as Rich is mobile they're happy for him to come down to the foyer/coffee shop for a socially distanced visit. Best birthday gift I could get, really.

Today has otherwise been very chill; I watched the last few episodes of S1 of Cobra Kai, did some cross stitch, watched The Social Dilemma (quite interesting but it lost me with the dramatisation, and frankly the irony of folks telling you data collection and algorithms are terrible manipulation tactics on a streaming service is not lost on me), before Mom treated me to pizza and lemon cake. Then it was The Martian (good, but lacking in any real sense of urgency) and some Middleditch & Schwartz to round off my birthday eve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.