misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Persey' Foot Bath

Woke up to 24ºF or -4.4C I decided NOT to go out and blip the frost covering much of the landscape. My winter clothes are still stored away. I may have to face facts and get them unpacked. Good bye to hot old summer. The Scarlet Runner beans got flattened. I will harvest them later today when it warms up. Autumn officially starts on Tuesday the 22nd. Someone did not check the weather calendar for a hard frost.
I have not turned up the house heat yet. Maybe I am in denial...
I'll bring in the last hummingbird feeder now that I know they are gone south for good.
Early this morning when it was still dark Persey made a few gingerly excursions outdoors and decided on his warm bed instead before taking a thorough bath. Blipped here.
I realize Persey has grown up in Gracie's shadow. Now it is just the two of us, I am doing more with him and learning his personality. His is a simple soul.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.