Congratulating myself

Nick is away mountain biking for the weekend so the children and I took ourselves to Eaglescairnie for a walk - the girls on their scooters and Sam walking with me. I was congratulating myself that A. I had successfully got everyone to come on the walk B. Everyone was in good spirits and C. That despite Nick taking the dog lead with him Brammle was behaving not too badly. Of course I should have suppressed any premature smugness as about 10 minutes into the walk Brammle discovered a decomposing fox and rubbed himself in it for a very long time - despite my olympic sprint towards him and desperate arm waving. As ever he merely raised his head to let me know that he had seen me and carried on with the business of making himself the smelliest dog EVER. We drove home with all the windows open and doggo was exiled in the garden. All day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.