Field paths. Saturday 19th September.

 Whilst Stephen was having a bike ride this morning, I took myself off for my favourite walk. 
Once I set foot onto the field paths, I am immersed in my own world. 
I loved the September mellowness, and the smell of the mown meadows. 
 There was hardly another soul as I wandered along.
This path arrives eventually to a main road, opening onto a wide grassy verge overhung with trees and scrub. 
I turn left at this point and walk another couple of hundred yards along this verge to a signpost for a footpath which goes across more fields. 
There are several newly built stiles along this route. The landowner put them there during the first lockdown in March, to make sure that the walkers kept to the paths. 
At that time there were far more people taking advantage of these for daily exercise.
If the present situation with the virus becomes any worse, it looks as if we are headed for another National lockdown. 
This morning there was nothing to disturb my peace. 
I could step out of the grim realities for awhile,  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.