Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Marles Wood near Ribchester.

The Feast Day of St. Janarius and also the Feast Day of St. Theodore of Canterbury.
Maria my daughter is having a good time celebrating her birthday in Leeds.
This afternoon Paul and me visited Marles Wood.
It is very untamed and picturesque.
It has many mature Beech trees and although it is hazardous for someone like me who is prone to trip over tree roots, it is a wonderful place if you walk carefully. I did not trip up this time! The River Ribble runs alongside the woodland.
Paul spotted a pair of heron and I photographed a Speckled Wood butterfly.
On the way home we stopped off at Stonehill Garden Centre hoping to buy a Pink Sedum. There were none left. So we decided on a pale purple Buddleia, to try and encourage some butterflies into our small garden.
The garden centre is so amazing and full of various cyclamen and heathers along with the usual seasonal plants.
I am now watching the Talking Movies film Genevieve. So nostalgic and feel good. Paul is dismantling the old Cooks coffee machine.
Thanks for visiting and have a great Saturday blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.