CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Start of the North Fife Coastal Path

A beautiful warm sunny day

A fairly early start to the day. I met my son at the Tay Road Bridge Car Park, then drove him down to the start of the North Fife Coastal Path, which is in Newburgh. He was going to run back to the Bridge Car Park, a distance of 16 miles. He is training for the Speyside Ultra Marathon in November, although with the rise in Covid infections there is no guarantee the Event will be held. However, he tells me that he enjoys the training.

Around Lunchtime, my wife and I watched an online Authors event, where authors such as Sue Black, Peter May and Ann Cleeves we’re discussing their work and their new books. It was a fascinating insight and we thoroughly enjoyed it. I actually ordered Peter’s new book and picked it up later in Waterstones!

I am preaching over Zoom on Sunday for our friend’s church in Manchester and then going off to my daughter’s house in Edinburgh for three days. The signs are ominous that they may bring in more restrictions on Monday but hopefully we won’t have to come home early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.