Bee safe!

The motto today!  

Our son agreed to let the girls come and see us and came himself without them just to talk!  While he was here he put a message about my apples on the street group on Facebook.  Immediately our neighbour on the right looked over the wall to ask for some!  Then when son had left, the neighbour on the other side arrived With his daughter 12 to thank me for a birthday card and: what would you do with the apples? So I told him how to make an apple crumble and at the same time a neighbour across the road came over with a pot of strawberry jam in exchange for some apples!!

Then at 4:00 the girls came over with Mum.  They did their treasure hunt and found it as hard to distance as we did!  But they did it!  They had the grass and we were at least three meters away on the paving stones sat behind the table.  
Mum told us all about their first days at school.  LM has done really well in her new class and was given a special award for a collage she did.  GB however announced that she doesn’t want to go back to nursery! I asked if she could skip a class but Mum reckons she hasn’t the knowledge to do that!  

We discussed half term but it’s obvious we won’t be looking after the girls!  

When they left I realised I didn’t have a photo so I went into the garden to try a shot against the sun and this little bee was there.....
(1/250, 3.5, ISO 100)

I was trying to get a shot in the style of Jo Stephens.  She has some fabulous shots!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.