Quint's

I picked up Cal and we headed out for some father & son action. We went to Standard Quay in Faversham first. Park at the queay and then walk through the botyard to the far end, where the bridge crosses the small creek, and that's where the wonderful Quint's Retreat is to be found. Jo runs it and she's delightfully chatty. We had bacon baps and Cal had homemade lemonade while I had tea. We sat in the sun and breeze next to the creek and enjoyed being out and about. You can see Jo in the extras shot showing the menu and stuff. I've marked where it is on the map (rather than where this sign is).

Then we headed over to Dungeness to see the lighthouses and a train and to drink more tea (hot chocolate for Cal). Hold-up on the motorway as there was a car fire but I dropped him home and grabbed a curry on my way here. I offered Cal a takeaway but he wanted to get back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.