Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

A Window on Autumn

Well, from my seat on this couch, it would appear that autumn is coming. Not that you could tell that today. It’s suppose to go up to 27°C which will probably be the warmest it will be until next summer.

And of course Lauralea and her mom are canning, baking bread, and roasting a turkey today. All of which I will gladly enjoy. It’s just the whole idea of doing all that work on the warmest day of autumn. Really??

Enough complaining.

Tomorrow we continue on our journey homeward through the city the boys live in.

Not been feeling myself though. I’m trying to pace myself in my recuperation from the intense season of stress and work. But as it usually happens, when my body finally rests, it kind of caves in on itself.

Trying to pace that out so I don’t feel lousy.
Anyway, roast turkey for supper! Yaaaaaaay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.