Nuts

A lovely round of golf, played in bright sunshine, no wind to speak of and even hit some decent shots. I've no idea where last week's gremlins came from as today I could actually drive a ball reasonably straight. Such a silly game!

As we left the course, the temperature dropped and the clouds rolled in giving this lovely, spectral light. It was an odd drive home with the haar thick enough in patches for headlights and slowness and then suddenly lifting with sunshine and views.

The 'fixed' boiler didn't work so I managed to run a cold bath. Lucky I tested it before I stepped in!!! Now we've called out a chap on a Saturday night (not the best time) but the luxury of hot water feels like a necessity after a sticky day. Work is in progress ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.