Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Streetlight

A bit of a non-photo day for me after some drama in the morning. Last night there was a knock on the door at about 22.30-23.00. I opened the door to a young man asking if there was a "lady" living in the house. I explained there was but she was staying at friends (I am separated from, but am living with, my wife) . The young man insisted he'd seen a lady leaving here (before) and didn't believe me. I told him he must have the wrong house. He left saying he'd be back later. I awoke this morning to find the outside pane of one of the double-glazed windows beside the front door smashed, so I assume he did return but I was asleep. Why this happened remains a complete mystery but, to be impolite, it's a pain in the arse to be the victim of, what I assume is, mistaken identity. Such is life!

Anyway, here's pic of Em under a streetlight on a hill.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.