Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

White Holmes Reservoir

SATURDAY

I was up at the crack of dawn and, after showering and a cappuccino, I headed down to the garden centre. Although I have been in several cafes, this was really the first "shopping" I have done for over six months as I get most things on-line.

I was first in at 9:00 am and could easily social distance as there were only three other customers. I made a beeline for the stuff I needed (wild bird food, compost and autumn plants for the pots and hanging baskets.

Back home, I did a bit of tidying in the garden and this afternoon we drove up to Blackstone Edge for a 5 km walk around the reservoirs. At an elevation of 472 ft it was blowing a gale and I was thankful for my fleece.

More messing about with the Osmo3 gimbal. It automatically took and stiched together this “pano” shot of a deserted beach at White Holmes Reservoir. The extra is Blackstone Edge Reservoir - there is a windsurfer in the distance.

After cooking lemon chicken for dinner, I headed down to Sowerby Bridge to see a very slow Tornado locomotive trundle down the Calder Valley line en route to Darlington.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.