Back to reality

Up early to pack. Tears when saying goodbye.

There was a lot of other people heading for home.

We decided to drive through Exeter rather that follow the roads around as the SatNav showed that the route was rather congested. We used my Flush app to find a toilet in the park and it was lovely to see people enjoying the sunshine.

We stopped for lunch at a little coffee place and HtP might use his blip from there to mark his three years blipping.

We stopped and looked at the Fovant Badges. See the extra. The site was where the soldiers trained in 1915 before heading off to France. To remember the soldiers their army badges have been carved into this hillside.

We are now safely home and back to normality.

I’ve cooked dinner for everyone. I’m my absence my son has started to paint the main bathroom. It’s looking good.

While I’ve been away the orchid has flowered.

Thank you to Angelique, Mr A and HtP for a lovely holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.