Busy busy

Whilst G&W sorted their bags and got organised for their trip home I shopped and made them a huge Scottish breakfast with all the trimmings as a farewell, and to save us going out somewhere to eat. Chatted about their boys and heard their views about the similarities and differences between them.
Dropped them at the airport then headed to the garden centre (bizarrely fully set up with Christmas decoration!) and picked up new bedding plants. A shame that my gardening is done for window boxes on my kitchen floor given it turned out another beautiful day, but once I’d done them I started on prep for Sunday lunch for Ad and his friend tomorrow, and some baking for them to take home. Had planned as part of that to make some homemade chocolate hob nobs but the biscuits came out strange...more like almost brandy snaps so I don’t know what I did wrong. Still, they’ll be ok with the chocolate mousse for pud! Also made a lemon drizzle cake and some empire biscuits....talk about old school!
Did the laundry and a bit of cleaning up too, chatted to A as well as K and O as she was over at their house collecting their bikes.
Worked on til quite late in the evening then a cup of tea and some nonsense TV for an hour before bed. A productive day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.