gfm

By gfm

Away

Away for work in Galloway. I don't think we were quite within the Dark Sky Park, but I was very chuffed with the warm, clear, still night, the milky way and meteors. As usual, when there are this many stars I am very disorientated, and have trouble spotting constellations. The house we stayed in was full of interesting art - no rustic hare prints in this rural retreat! 

The work itself was good, but I took a very long detour on the way, arrived 15 minutes late, and then misplaced my car keys for a full five minutes, holding everyone up behind me on the forest road. Humiliation! 

When we arrived at the house, it was good to have a proper catch up with my line manager, and sit outside amongst a rowdy crowd of pheasants and red-legged partridge. She cooked a lovely dinner of ravioli, roast veg, and pesto. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.