Sparky

By Sparky

Back at Brighton terrace road

What a day!! Left shrewsbury at 11, DA said let’s take the picturesque route, we then encountered every conceivable obstacle on the journey to Sheffield, cycle race, walkers, sat nav error, tractors, roadworks.

Dropped him off at the old marital home, always tricky for me. Today I found ex has replaced the old oak kitchen table with a monstrosity. And that he had basically given it away... a Georgian oak table!! Heathen, anyway, turns out I could get it back from the swap for £50.
Anyway, stayed at BTR where I spent 6 weeks on my return from Argentina in 2016, my lovely argh friend and her family. Also helped DR move some of her hoard to DSs garage. It’s 33x7 feet, and she’s filled it already!
Saturday night a few of us, 6 altogether, gathered for drinks. Felt nearly normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.