Igor

By Igor

very Easy Rider (or born to be mild)

The alarm goes off at 7.00 and Anniemay’s up and bouncing around like the cocker spaniel puppy currently staying with one of our neighbours; 

“Get your motor runnin’” 

What?

“head out on the highway”

I never had Anniemay down as a Steppenwolf fan - she’s Northern Soul through and through - Sam and Dave - and she answers my puzzled look by repeating the first line, then adding the third and fourth;

 “lookin’ for adventure…and whatever comes our way…”

It takes an elbow to the ribs before it dawns on me that we have a bike ride planned for this morning.  Early this morning.

She’s still singing as I get the bikes sorted out and confesses that it’s nothing to do with Steppenwolf, but a TV advert for a Volvo car.  

I have my own sound track in my head as we head out - Bruce Springfield and ‘my beautiful reward’ which is waiting on my return (see extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.