Nose Work at the Dog Club

We left home at 8 am.

Tango had his puppy class at the dog club from 9 to 10 and Gollum had his Nose Work class from 10 to 11. 

We finished with a walk around the lake in the park across the street from the club and then we went home to an relaxing afternoon. 

I have talked to my sister and they are coping ok. Amy has been buried in the garden and the other two pugs doesn't seem to react to her missing. It is the first time my nephews have lost a dog of their own, but they understand that it had to be.

My picture today is from Gollum's Nose Work class. We waited in a distance, so I could avoid seeing where the source was, as I wanted to train "blind searches", which is searches where the handler does not know where the hide is - like at a trial. You can see the others work in the background. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.