5 years plus

The industrial estate in Biggleswade is my blip for today. With a few tweaks to give it more of a forlorn look.
We went down there this morning as it’s a good place to walk the dogs on a Sunday. You can park in one of the blocked entrances to this empty factory unit and then do a great big circuit round the estate, down the new bit where they are building a humongous regional distribution warehouse for the co-op, and back round via the public footpath.
This empty unit is looking more and more forlorn as the years roll by. We’ve worked out it’s been like that in excess of five years now.
I wanted to blip the new building, but the sun was shining at me and there was harris (?) fencing all around. So I’ve settled on this shot.
Came back and had a few hours in the garden, adjusted the handlebars on my bike, done some chores and now going to cook a chicken roast for dinner. 
Hope you’ve all had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.