Daunti's world

By daunti

It’s tradition

It will still be tradition but it has changed a little bit. It was a tradition for me and my dad but he passed this year. Dad and I every beginning of fall would go to our favorite place called Peddlers Village and see the scarecrow festival. Tons of Scarecrow scattered here and there waiting to be judged to see who gets first place. We would take a beautiful ride out to the country, have lunch and then go hunt for our #1 pick. We also would go on Black Friday to kick off the holiday season and see the gingerbread house contest. It was our thing. Well yes it’s still tradition but my daughters and granddaughter are the ones who will keep this tradition going with me now. We had such an awesome day. The day was perfect as well as the company. It was my oldest daughters idea to make shirts with spooky babe, spooky mama, spooky aunt, and spooky mum-mum, very cute. We were the spooky squad :). I did think about you many times dad <3. I know you were there in spirit with us and looking down from heaven with a smile <3

#peddlersvillage
#scarecrowfestival
#spookysquad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.