RADIO

Made a slow start to the day.  The weather wasn't very motivationg - it was rainy, dull and chilly.  So I haven't left the house.

At 2pm I settled down to listen to the match on the radio.  Newcastle were playing at home against Brighton.  Of course if we weren't in the midst of a pandemic and the games wasn't being played behind closed doors I would have been there.  Instead I had to listen on the radio.  Mind you I do enjoy the commentary by the Radio Newcastle team of Matthew Raisbeck and ex Newcastle player John Anderson.

I had high hopes that the match would go Newcastle's way after their away win last weekend and the Cup win during the week.  However my hopes were soon shattered.  Brighton scored after only 4 mins.( a penalty )  They got another goal after 7 mins.  And then a third at 83 mins. A 3 - 0 defeat at home.   Newcastle were shocking. They failed to register a shot on target. Nothing good to say about the Newcastle performance really.  A very poor display.  I hope it was just a one off bad day and they can get their act together for the next game.

Musical link RADIO GA GA - by Queen

I posted on Facebook as the match was progressing and Deb next door made a comment saying that Ed had forgotten that the match was on and missed the first 20 mins.  Silly Ed.  Bet he got a shock when he switched on his TV to find Newcastle were already 2 nil down.

I made shepherds pie for my tea.  For the topping I used a mixture of potatoes and sweet potatoes for a change and added some grated cheese.  It was very tasty.

Steps today - 2,911

CORONA CLASSIC - The Lonely Shepherd - André Rieu & Gheorghe Zamfir

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.