Battle of Britain commemoration

Took a bike ride over to Cheltenham war memorial this morning for the brief ceremony to commemorate the Battle of Britain.
I was surprised to find I was the only one from the RBL Riders Branch in attendance, there weren't any other ceremonies in the area that I was aware of.
Wreath laying photograph is the president of RAFA (RAF Association) Air Marshall 'Dusty' Miller, the there are standard bearers for RAFA on the left, RBL Cheltenham branch on the right, but I didn't catch what the yellow one was for.
It was solemn, but brief. I saluted while the last post was being played but took a few photographs outside of the last post and silence period. I've also got some video which needs processing and I'll stick it up on YouTube.
BBC Points West cameraman and sound man were there but they were pretty useless, didn't get me in any of the footage at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.