Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Attending the General Assembly

First of all: Thank you so much to everybody who left comments on my 100th blip! It means so much and it is definitely so amazing to have such a wonderful community who cares about each other. I have never experienced such a site where strangers are so friendly and genuine. Thanks to Joe and all the people at blipcentral for building Blipfoto to be what it is. Blipfoto is truly a great place for photographers at any skill level to come together and share their talents. This website has changed the way that I look at photography and I am so happy that I can share my passion with the whole blip universe.

__
So about today, I tried to wake up early so that I could get a haircut and go grocery shopping, but I snoozed for two hours and the morning had disappeared before I even got to do anything. (I blame it on the time change.) Well I got really for the day and when I went to facebook my friend April sent me a message on the chat function and she was like can I come over. I said yes and told her what my plans for the day were.

Well she came over at about 12:10 and we headed to campus to figure out if classes were back in session. Once we got there Simon, a French student who is going to study at Berkeley in the summer found us. We chatted for a while and ended up staying for the entire assembly general. The assembly was interesting and the students and professors are really into the whole strike. Some students on the other hand are ready for this whole thing to be over (as am I!).

When that finished, we said goodbye to Simon and went home and put on extra jacket. It was actually a bit more chilly than we had anticipated. So after that we headed downtown to find a "coiffeur" as the hair cutting places are called. To our dismay, all the coiffeur were closed sauf (except) one or two places. One was rather pricey while the other did not have an opening till 7. We walked around downtown for a while and finally I decided to just get my haircut tomorrow at the place next to my house.

We went to the grocery store, this time Monoprix, and filled my two Trader Joe sacks to my content.

__
I was talking to my neighbor back home, again on facebook chat, and somehow we brought up the quarter system and the semester system. I said I really liked quarters and that the whole semester system is just too slow for my liking. I like fast, in and out classes. I seem to be more motivated and I have a sense of what I need to do much more. Like, I need to do this b/c it will be due in X weeks, etc. Semesters are just dragged out way too long. Just like here in Bordeaux, ack! But I have come to the realization that it is time to wake up from my educative vacation and start learning! I have six more weeks to get a grade and I have learned about 1/3 of what I need to know in terms of film sociology and film economy. I need snap into gear and get things done or else I am going to be in some serious trouble!!!!!! (If you can't guess the use of my multiple exclamation points suggests the severe urgency to get things done.)

PANIC MODE HAS OFFICIALLY BEGUN!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.