Willow

An unexpected trip to Stansted airport today.

Volunteering to be chauffeur for #1 daughter and her boyfriend I had expected to be driving to Birmingham but this all fell through in the early hours of this morning when the email with the vital results of the Covid test hadn't arrived. They only had them done Friday evening and it was going to be pushing it a tad to board the plane by nine o'clock this morning.  The results were impressively speedy reaching them by the nine o'clock deadline but too late to board the plane, however all was not lost and they got a flight to Cyprus this afternoon from Stansted. That for me was a good drive across country so I decided to visit RSPB Rye Meads in Hertfordshire on the way home just to stretch my legs. 

A pity I hadn't got my macro lens for this shot of my first Willow Emerald Damselfly but at least I got a record and a glorious walk in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.