Off with the old & on with the new.

We were up early this morning to go to the doctors to have our flu jabs .It was very well organized, and we were shown to the designated room where the nurse was waiting. J stood in the doorway and the nurse pointed to the chair just inside. I went to sit down and she said , NO don't sit on there. I fell off the chair onto the floor, not realizing it was a wheelie chair. The chair skidded across the room, while I was flat on the floor, and the nurse looked horrified. She asked me if I was alright ( I was) and J came to help me up. He looked so worried as he thought I had collapsed. She gave me my jab, and then J had his and we left the building. Once I got outside I realized how funny it must have looked and I couldn't stop laughing, although J got annoyed with me, as he had been so worried about me. By the time we got   home, he did see the funny side, and I am still laughing. We had bacon egg &  black pudding when we got home and it didn't touch the sides. Our daughter phoned to say the trainers I had ordered from the Next sale had been delivered, so we went  to pick them up. As soon as we got back home, we heard the news that Bridgend is in lockdown from 6pm tomorrow night. I am so depressed to think after being so careful all through the first lockdown, we now have to go through it again. You can see my old & new trainers in colour in the extra photo.
Thanks to Gadjet Kid for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.