CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Water of Leith, Edinburgh

A lovely day

Down in Edinburgh visiting our daughter. In the morning we set off, with her, to walk down the Water of Leith, which runs from the south west of the city down to the north, at Leith. It is an absolutely beautiful walk, right through the centre of the City. We lived in Edinburgh back in the '70's and have visited regularly ever since but I had never done this walk. As I have driven around the City, I had no idea such a beautiful walk existed. The walk was 6 miles, the longest I have done since my fall a few weeks ago,

The walk took us close to the Royal Botanical Gardens (which we have visted several times) and enjoyed a lovely walk round the beautiful gardens, taking several photos of the flowers. 

Our journey back to my daughter's was on two buses - the first time I had been on a bus since before lockdown. Wearing a mask was a bit uncomfortable but manageable. All in all, a great day, which we were glad we were able to do what we did because the news seems to be that heavier travel restrictions and household visits seem to be coming into force in the next day or two. Seems likely that they may last for several months. I pray that these restrctions may prevent the mass deaths we experienced earlier in the year.

If you would like to see the lovely photos of the walk down the river and the Botanical Gardens, have a look at my Google Photos Album here:
https://photos.app.goo.gl/sm4RRBzR1oRSM9PM6

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.