Finally Some Rain...

.... and I had left my waterproof in my climbing rucksack last night! Still walking under an umbrella was absolutely fine, I so enjoyed listening to the patter of raindrops as we arrived at the buvette at la Vare to find a lady we know well who used to run the Cabane de la Torche. She spends half her time in Nepal helping the people in a remote valley reconstruct their houses and infrastructure after the terrible earthquake in 2015. See https://tsumo-nepal.ch/author/karine/ The rest of the year she makes money for her foundation for this purpose, running mountain huts and giving conferences. The prayer flags all around the buvette (extra) and the smell of woodsmoke from the kitchen, took me right back to Nepal in my mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.