River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: Co-op CHAOS ...!?

Nooooo ... quite the opposite, actually ... when I turned into the Co-op in the village with the long name, I literally stopped in my tracks, it looked like a building site ... it IS a building site, refrigeration units, lifting machinery, security fences & lots of men in hard hats, high vis(ability) jackets, clip boards, the lot ... drove carefully through, no one stopped me! 
Parked up and went into the shop, mask on, sanitizers for trolley cleaning & hands, not quite like it was back in March!!
Shoppers were all good natured, wearing their masks, social distancing, making polite conversation whilst trying to find what we had on our shopping lists.
Got my shopping done, chatted with an assistant I know and we agreed it will be lovely when it’s finished :-))
Before I’d gone shopping I’d put a load of washing outside, the early mist had cleared - it was such a lovely sunny day.
Watered the courgettes late afternoon and picked 3 more, they were delicious in this evening’s omelette.
Stay safe & healthy and happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.