You're a genius

The husband was in charge today as I was in the office, I think he quite likes his days of getting the boys out, and then having a bit of time with them in the afternoon.

I had a good day overall. Topped off by my following up on a department reorganisation structure I put together and hadn't heard back about. The answer I had back - genius piece of work, exactly what is needed and the structure is one that hadn't been thought of, but exactly what is needed. And it includes me in there for one day a week - perfect and exacrly what I need.....

Good day at school for the boys, great work at bed time with sounds and spellings, it's really helpful for the eldest to have to go over the work that the youngest has. 

Today I'm grateful for:
Winning an agument about the use of a tone of navy blue after a half hour debate - I'll never get that half hour back and hate it that my job can involve such petty conversations, but won my case through reasoning, logic and examples.
Hugs when I got home
Evening spent chatting with the husband

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.