Flying free

I asked a member of staff at Blair Drummond safari park why it was so busy- in all the years that I have visited it I have never found it so crowded and he replied:
“ You should have been here yesterday.”
 
 The safari park is only seven miles from our home and I like to go at least once a year to have a few hours photographing animals.

 
Instead when I got there today, despite all the official information on the web, pre-booking with limited entry by email essential, and a bundle of leaflets I am given on arrival assuring me that social distancing etc.  was in place I found the place mobbed. 
There were no masks and no social distancing in fact that would have been impossible given the number of people. 
 
As soon as the bird of prey demonstration was over, where people were packed like the proverbial sardines around the outdoor viewing area, I got in my car left.
 
 It was just too, too risky.

 
Photo: snowy owl with handler. I liked the relationship between the owl and the young woman. See extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.