And so it begins....

The slow demise into old age and stupidity !
A day spent drying grain again, with a trip down the road to bale the 12 acres of grass I cut on Friday this afternoon. Left Ross carting them home and wee brother wrapping them while I got another batch of barley into the dryer.
All was going to plan, even managed to cut the lawn while it was drying, then had an attack of stupidity !
Managed to grab the wrong lever while backing the trailer up to the grain pit and open the hydraulic rear door. Unfortunately once it opened it wouldn’t shut right again so managed to spread a nice trail of barley all over the yard. Bugger.
And to think of all the times as a know it all youngster I called my Dad a stupid old B. for similar disasters when he would be about my age now !
Went down the road to feed cattle , then fill the petrol cans, then back home by 9 pm to start sweeping up some of the mess. Unfortunately it was too much to clear up tonight so no doubt the staff will have great fun when they see the mess in the morning.
Think I should give myself my P45 !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.