Cheers! 500!

I wish each of you could be here to have a taste of my homemade red currant liqueur as a token of my thanks for your friendship, support, and inspiration!

In many ways, being part of the Blipfoto family reminds me of my college years -- I've expanded my horizons, experimented with both photography and writing, learned about the everyday lives of people in other countries, and experienced deep emotions, both joyous and sad. I've met in "real time" individuals whom I never would have known otherwise, and hope to meet more of you in the next few years.

Having reached 500 consecutive blips, I'm going to take a day off now and then, and give other activities in my life a little more time and attention. That's going to take more self-discipline than blipping every day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.